Board of Directors

Board Members

The MHS board is made up of five individuals appointed by the Mennonite Church USA and Mennonite Brethren US Conference, six member-elected directors, and up to two at-large positions appointed by the board.

Click here to read more about MHS board member expectations and qualification.


Edward (Ed) Brubaker, Vice Chair.         
CEO, Living Branches.                            
Lansdale, Pennsylvania





Jenifer (Jen) Foster
Executive Director, Central California Mennonite Residential Services
Fresno, California





Kerry Hoke
College Ministries Coordinator, Messiah College
Palmyra, Pennsylvania






Leon Hoover
CEO, Kings View Corporation
Fresno, California 





Laurie Nafziger, Chair
CEO, Oaklawn
Goshen, Indiana





Lowell Peachey, Finance Committee Chair 
CEO, Mennonite Friendship Communities, Inc.
South Hutchinson, Kansas






Maribel Ramirez Hinojosa
Clinical Psychologist
College Station, Texas





Valerie Rempel, Secretary/Treasurer
Academic Dean, Fresno Pacific University Biblical Seminary
Fresno, California




Jodie Smiley
Executive Director, Paxton Ministries 
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 





Don Tyson
Professor of Nursing, Eastern Mennonite University
Harrisonburg, Virginia





Ertell Whigham, Jr.
Associate Pastor, Nueva Vida Norristown New Life
Norristown, Pennsylvania