The MHS board is made up of six individuals appointed by the Mennonite Church USA, US Mennonite Brethren Conference, and the Brethren in Christ denominations, six member-elected directors and up to two at-large positions appointed by the board.

Laurie Nafziger, Chair
CEO, Oaklawn
Goshen, Indiana

Larry Zook, Vice Chair
CEO, Landis Communities
Lititz, Pennsylvania

Valerie Rempel, Secretary/Treasurer
Associate Dean,
Associate Professor,
Director of the Center for
Anabaptist Studies
Fresno Pacific Biblical Seminary
Fresno, CA

Ed Brubaker
CEO, Living Branches
Lansdale, Pennsylvania

Wanda Heise, Commission for Sponsorship Chair;
Executive Committee At-large
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Elizabeth (Betty) Holland
Executive Director, Sunshine Communities
Maumee, Ohio

Leon Hoover
CEO, Kings View Corporation
Fresno, CA

Lowell Peachey
CEO, Mennonite Friendship Communities, Inc.
S. Hutchinson, Kansas

Maribel Ramirez Hinojosa
Clinical Psychologist
College Station, Texas

Rolando Santiago
Executive Director, Lancaster Mennonite Historical Society
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Don Tyson
Nursing, Eastern Mennonite University
Harrisonburg, VA

Ertell Whigham, Jr.
Executive Minister, Franconia Mennonite Conference
Harleysville, Pennsylvania